• Washington City Employees

Guy Midkiff
3-3-08

It struck me (again) at about 3 this  morning, when I awoke to the sound of snow plows clearing our streets and again when garbage crews, around 6:30, were out collecting trash cans – when no one else dared venture out in near blizzard conditions, this frigid morning.

I think many often take what our city employees do for granted. These dedicated employees are the unsung hero’s of Washington. They are seldom recognized because they are so reliable and do their jobs so professionally. The same can be said for our dedicated police force – if I could just figure out how to get them on as full time employees and not “at will” employees.

We must also give credit to the Mayor for taking a leadership role in the community and taking Washington to the next step in its current growth cycle. I may not agree with the Boss on every issue, but his drive and determination must be respected and I certainly do respect our Mayor for what he has accomplished. I also appreciate him sending my blog address to most of the city employees and giving me the opportunity to speak to you personally. I also appreciate the personal emails that the city employees have sent me and promise you my unwaivering support as I said in my replies.

Thanks folks for your hard work, it is very much appreciated.

Guy Midkiff

Published in: on March 4, 2008 at 5:56 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://guymidkiff.wordpress.com/2008/03/04/%e2%80%a2-washington-city-employees/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

